红衣主教学校辅导

斜坡 (2)斜坡像素

红衣主教学校辅导计划

已被公认为

美国学校辅导员协会 (ASCA)  示范计划 2021  

 

咨询服务

辅导员提供与 ASCA 的国家模式相一致的综合学校辅导计划,旨在对学生的成功产生积极影响。 学校咨询是积极主动的,专注于通过支持学生在整个学年可能遇到的学业、个人、社会或情感挑战,帮助消除学业成功的障碍。

小学辅导员的重要作用

红衣主教学校辅导员提供以下服务:

SEL 课堂课程

课程适合所有 K-5 年级学生的发展。 课堂课程有助于促进枢机主教 moto CHIRP(合作、诚实,包括他人、尊重和毅力)。 Cardinal 使用第二步和 MindUp 课程来教授国家和州的咨询标准。 课程每月或每两周进行一次。

课程涵盖:

  • 学习技巧
  • 移情
  • 情绪管理
  • 解决问题
  • 欺凌预防
  • 儿童安全和性虐待预防
  • 职业探索
  • 过渡到中学/药物滥用预防(仅限五年级)

课堂课程是互动的、创造性的、基于证据的,通常包括书籍、视频、音乐或特殊项目来吸引学生。

个人咨询

短期、以解决方案为重点的咨询,帮助学生更好地了解自己,建立积极的人际关系,解决可能影响学习的问题。 个别辅导可由家长、学生、教师或学校辅导员发起,持续时间不超过 6-8 次。 个别咨询需要家长/监护人许可。

小组咨询(通常称为午餐束)

有类似问题的学生会见并练习沟通、解决问题和与他人互动的技能。 常见的小组主题包括:友谊、出勤、情绪管理和应对生活变化,例如家庭病、离婚或悲伤/失落。 小组通常持续 6-8 节课。 团体辅导需要家长/监护人许可。

红衣主教辅导推特

@CardCounselors

卡片辅导员

红衣主教小学辅导队

@CardCounselors
RT @SACJennysexton: To my amazing APS colleagues, Happy National Addiction Professionals Day! A truly amazing substance abuse counselor is…
20年22月7日发布54:XNUMX AM
                                        
关注

Cardinal School Counseling

RAMP (2)The Cardinal  School Counseling Program

has been recognized as an

American School Counselor Association (ASCA)

                                         Model Program 2021  

 

Counseling Services

Counselors deliver a comprehensive school counseling program aligned with ASCA’s national model and designed to have a positive impact on student success.  School counseling is proactive and focused on helping remove barriers to academic success by supporting academic, personal, social or emotional challenges that may come up for students throughout the school year.

The Essential Role of Elementary School Counselors

The following services are provided by Cardinal school counselors:

Classroom Lessons

Lessons are developmentally appropriate for ALL students in grades K-5. Classroom lessons help promote the Cardinal moto CHIRP (cooperation, honesty, including others, respect, & perseverance).  Cardinal uses the Second Step and MindUp Curriculums to teach National and State counseling standards.  Lessons are given on a monthly or biweekly basis.

The lessons cover:

  • Skills for learning
  • Empathy
  • Emotion management
  • Problem solving
  • Bully prevention
  • Child safety & sexual abuse prevention
  • Career exploration
  • Transition to middle school/substance abuse prevention (5th grade only)

Classroom lessons are interactive, creative, evidence-based, and often include books, videos, music, or special projects to engage students.

Individual Counseling

Short term, solution focused counseling to help students better understand themselves, have positive interpersonal relationships, and resolve problems that might interfere with learning.  Individual counseling maybe initiated by parents, students, teachers or school counselors and lasts no more than 6-8 sessions.  Parent/guardian permission is required for individual counseling.

Small Group Counseling (often referred to as Lunch Bunches)

Students with similar concerns meet and practice skills in communicating, problem solving, and interacting with others.  Common group topics include: friendship, attendance, emotion management, and coping with life changes, such as family sickness, divorce or grief/loss.  Groups typically last 6-8 sessions.  Parent/guardian permission is required for group counseling.

Cardinal Counseling Twitter

@CounselorsCard

CounselorsCard

Ms Rocco & Ms Boyers

@CounselorsCard
The counseling team is preparing to present body safety lessons (sexual abuse prevention) in all grades. For tips on how to talk to your child about this topic~ check out https://t.co/DxxLOxsnIi
Published January 13, 22 8:49AM
                                        
Follow