斯蒂芬妮·西默尔曼

55C2C872-FDBB-4E38-9430-07EBA7065B1D
我叫 Stefanie Simmerman,2016 年开始在 APS 教授视觉艺术。我对艺术教育的热情始于大学。 我于 2004 年在詹姆斯麦迪逊大学获得了工作室艺术学士学位,主修绘画和艺术教育。在那段时间,我还前往意大利佛罗伦萨学习了六个月的艺术史。

在加入 APS 之前,我在费尔法克斯县的费尔希尔小学教了十年视觉艺术。 然后我转到 APS,这段旅程把我带到了麦金利小学,现在是红衣主教小学。 本学年自豪地标志着我第 18 年的艺术教学! 我也是红衣主教万花筒艺术整合项目的联合联络人。

虽然教艺术是我最喜欢做的事情之一,但我也喜欢旅行和与家人共度时光。 我的丈夫、两个女儿和两条狗喜欢探索世界,并利用许多机会在华盛顿及其周边地区欣赏伟大的艺术!

@SimmermanArt

西默曼艺术

斯蒂芬妮·西默尔曼

@SimmermanArt
RT @MautawalliArt: #昆虫画 二年级的学生喜欢看 Maria Sibylla 的艺术作品! Ss用d创作了离合诗……
发表于21年22月4日,下午38:XNUMX
                                        
西默曼艺术

斯蒂芬妮·西默尔曼

@SimmermanArt
@beth_hooser 谢谢你的帮助! 没有你做不到!
发表于21年22月12日,下午32:XNUMX
                                        
关注

课程

  • 艺术-幼儿园
  • 艺术-3年级
  • 艺术-1年级
  • 艺术-5年级
  • 艺术-2年级
  • 艺术-4年级

Stefanie Simmerman

55C2C872-FDBB-4E38-9430-07EBA7065B1D
My name is Stefanie Simmerman, and I started teaching visual art at APS in 2016. My passion for art education began in college. I received my BFA in Studio Art with a dual emphasis in Painting and Art Education from James Madison University in 2004. During that time, I also traveled to Florence, Italy for six months to study art history.

Before joining APS, I taught visual art for ten years at Fairhill Elementary School in Fairfax County. I then transferred to APS, and this journey led me to McKinley Elementary, and now Cardinal Elementary. This school year proudly marks my 18th year teaching art! I am also a co-liaison of Cardinal’s Kaleidoscope Arts Integration Project.

While teaching art is one of my favorite things to do, I also love traveling and spending time with my family. My husband, two daughters, and two dogs enjoy exploring the world as well as taking advantage of the many opportunities to see great art in and around D.C!

@SimmermanArt

Follow

Courses

  • Art - Kindergarten
  • Art - Grade 3
  • Art - Grade 5
  • Art - Grade 1
  • Art - Grade 2
  • Art - Grade 4